Splendid container garden on a fire escape in New York

This is an eyeopener !

“Came across your site and am enjoying the content. I’m doing some container gardening myself. I’ve built self-watering containers out of recycled materials. I’m growing on the fire escape of my Manhattan apartment and in my Grandmother’s backyard in Brooklyn.

I’d love your feedback on the containers that I’ve built http://www.urbanorganicgardener.com/how-to-make-a-self-watering-container/

Thank you for your time and keep up the great work.

Mike Lieberman
CanarsieBK.com”

====================================

Come on, container gardening friends, send me your comments, remarks, observations and the like.  I will publish them here and Mike will be happy !


Willem

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.