Guerilla gardeners wanted

Today I received the following message:

‘As I read about your post

https://containergardening.wordpress.com/2010/01/09/guerrilla-gardening-google-green-daily/

I was wondering, whether you are a guerrilla gardener yourself?

I would be more than happy if you would help us in taking part in my girlfriends survey about guerrilla gardening for her diploma thesis: http://www.guerrilla-gardening.finchen.co.uk/

If you have contact to some more guerrilla gardeners from Belgium please be so kind as to forward the link to them!

Thank you for your assistance!

==========================

Sorry, I am not a guerilla gardener, although I appreciate very much the idea of transforming all open brown spaces in cities or towns into green spots.  Feeling a lot of sympathy for this initiative to do a survey, I published the message on this blog.

I hope a lot of guerilla gardeners will participate.

Willem

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.