There will be a growing number of KMA Gardens all over the world (Food for Freedom)

Read at :

http://foodfreedom.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/my-first-kma-garden/

 

My First KMA Garden

By The Oncoming Storm

Well, I guess I will just have to turn myself in. You see, my husband got me a pumpkin just before our food stamps ran out. So yes, it was a ‘commercial’ pumpkin, unfortunately, not an organic one. Tonight I am making pumpkin custard with a recipe from Food Renegade. Yummm. However, I am sure I am a criminal because you see, I reaped and cleaned the seeds from inside the commercial pumpkin in order to plant our first KMA (Kiss My Ass) garden next spring.

YES! YES! I admit it! I am a seed stealer! I collected and cleaned the seeds with my hands, which are probably not going to pass FDA inspection! I did it in my own little kitchen! On my own little stove! I AM GUILTY GUILTY GUILTY!!!!! And I couldn’t be happier. Hopefully the seed will sprout and bring us a lovely field of pumpkins. And more pumpkin custard.

(continued)

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.