A Container Garden Tour (Google / Eat Drink Better)

Read at : Google Alert – container gardening

http://eatdrinkbetter.com/2011/06/12/grow-your-own-food-challenge-a-container-garden-tour/

Grow Your Own Food Challenge: A Container Garden Tour!

Since starting the Grow Your Own Food Challenge, my little container garden situation has expanded into…well….a not-so-little situation. When I first started out, I had just a few potted herbs and veggies on the front porch, and my shower bucket was providing enough water to keep everything hydrated.

Since then, I’ve caught some kind of gardening bug! I dug in with my husband and built some raised beds out back and added a few pots on the back porch, too. The shower bucket is still helping, but it definitely can’t provide enough water for all of my plants, so we’re using the hose, too.

(continued)

Source: Eat Drink Better (http://s.tt/12DNW)

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.