Growing tomatoes in container (Goopgle / About.com)

Read at : Google Alert – container gardening

http://containergardening.about.com/b/2011/07/25/container-garden-tomato-triage.htm

Container Garden Tomato Triage

By Kerry Michaels, About.com Guide

I pruned my tomato plants ruthlessly this weekend. They had turned into a forest and I could have used a machete to hack them into a reasonable size. I am not exaggerating when I tell you that some of my Earthbox tomato plants are over 8 feet tall! Also, my tomato plants in a grow box I’m trying out, from Gardeners Supply, are huge, wild and wooly (full review soon) too.

(continued)

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.