http://www.thegardenglove.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/LemonBalmNewsletter.jpg

Herbs healing but not medicinal

Photo credit: The Garden Glove

Lemon balm

8 Healing Herbs You Can Grow

by Kathy Woodard

I’m a big fan of herbs… I love how they smell, the texture they provide, that self sustaining feeling they give you, just having them in the garden. But I’m also a big fan because I’m convinced many of them can do you good and help you heal from minor ailments. I chose eight of my top fav healing herbs for the garden based on how easy they are to use and prepare at home, and also how easy they are to grow in most gardens. Here they are, in no particular order! (Note: Remember that healing herbs are not meant to be medicinal, and that you must be careful that any plant you ingest is safe for you and your family… )

Read the full article: The Garden Glove

Published by

Willem Van Cotthem

Honorary Professor of Botany, University of Ghent (Belgium). Scientific Consultant for Desertification and Sustainable Development.